Russian Orthodox Church (Department of external Church relations)

Chairman of the Department for External Church Relations of the Moscow Patriarchate: Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk

Phone: +7 (495) 633-84-28

Fax: +7 (495) 633-72-81

E-mail: cs@mospatr.ru

Website: mospat.ru

Visit company site
Discount for our products or services for portal partcipants shall be...
0%

The Russian Orthodox Church is a multi-ethnic Local Autocephalous Church that is in doctrinal unity and prayer-canonical communion with other local Orthodox churches. Its jurisdiction extends to persons of the Orthodox confession who live in the canonical territory of the Russian Orthodox Church: in Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Estonia, as well as to voluntarily belonging to the Orthodox Church who live in other countries. In 1988, the Russian Orthodox Church celebrated the 1000th anniversary of the Baptism of Rus. In this jubilee year, there were 67 dioceses, 21 monasteries, 6893 parishes, 2 Theological academies and 3 Theological seminaries.

As of December 2008, there are 157 dioceses in the Russian Orthodox Church; 203 bishops, of which 149 are ruling and 54 are vicars, and 14 bishops are at rest. There are 804 monasteries in the Russian Orthodox Church. Of these, there are 234 male and 244 female monasteries in Russia; 142 male and 153 female monasteries in the CIS countries; 3 male and 3 female monasteries in foreign countries; in addition, 203 farmsteads and 65 skeets. This number does not include 16 male and 9 female monasteries of the Russian Orthodox Church abroad.

The total number of parishes is 29,263. The total number of clergy is 30670: priests-27216, deacons-3454. Teaching is conducted in 11051 Sunday schools.

The Patriarchal See is responsible for 25 Stavropol monasteries.

The total number of churches and chapels in Moscow is 872. Worship has not resumed in 22 churches. 20 churches were not released by the previous tenants. 823 priests and 301 deacons serve in Moscow parishes. 414 priests and 192 deacons serve in monasteries. 14 clerics are on foreign business trips.

Currently, the Russian Orthodox Church has 5 Theological academies, 3 Orthodox universities, 2 Theological institutes, 38 Theological seminaries, 39 Religious schools, and pastoral courses in the Krasnoyarsk diocese. Thus, the total number of spiritual schools is 87.

The Russian Orthodox Church has a hierarchical management structure. The highest bodies of Church power and administration are the local Council, the bishops ' Council, and the Holy Synod headed by the Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia.

Megafon.multifon.helpinver

Всероссийская благотворительная акция.jpg

Новые возможности телефонии с МЕГАФОНОМ Подробнее...

Требуются менеджеры

А главное все-таки: люби, люби и люби свое отечество. Ибо любовь эта даст тебе силу, и все остальное без труда совершишь.

Салтыков-Щедрин М.Е.


COOKIE POLICY

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.

I AGREE

Русская Православная Церковь (Отдел внешних церковных связей)

Председатель отдела внешних церковных связей Московского Патриархата: митрополит Волоколамский Иларион

Юридический адрес: 119034, г. Москва, Чистый переулок, д. 5

Почтовый адрес: 115191, г. Москва, Даниловский вал, д. 22 (ОВЦС, Служба коммуникации)

Контактное лицо: митрополит Волоколамский Иларион

Телефон: +7 (495) 633-84-28

Факс: +7 (495) 633-72-81

E-mail: cs@mospatr.ru

Сайт: mospat.ru

Перейти на сайт
Скидка для участников портала на нашу продукцию или услуги составляет...
0%
Русская Православная Церковь является многонациональной Поместной Автокефальной Церковью, находящейся в вероучительном единстве и молитвенно-каноническом общении с другими Поместными Православными Церквами. Ее юрисдикция простирается на лиц православного исповедания, проживающих на канонической территории Русской Православной Церкви: в России, Украине, Белоруссии, Молдавии, Азербайджане, Казахстане, Киргизии, Латвии, Литве, Таджикистане, Туркмении, Узбекистане, Эстонии, а также на добровольно входящих в нее православных, проживающих в других странах. В 1988 году Русская Православная Церковь торжественно отметила 1000-летие Крещения Руси. В этот юбилейный год в ней насчитывалось 67 епархий, 21 монастырь, 6893 прихода, 2 Духовные академии и 3 Духовные семинарии.

По данным на декабрь 2008 года в Русской Православной Церкви 157 епархий; 203 архиерея, из них 149 правящих и 54 викарных, 14 архиереев пребывают на покое. В Русской Православной Церкви 804 монастыря. Из них в России мужских — 234, женских — 244; в странах СНГ — 142 мужских и 153 женских; в странах дальнего зарубежья — 3 мужских и 3 женских монастыря; кроме того, 203 подворья и 65 скитов. В это число не входят 16 мужских и 9 женских обителей Русской Православной Церкви за границей.

Общее количество приходов — 29263. Общее число духовенства — 30670: священников — 27216, диаконов — 3454. Преподавание ведется в 11051 воскресной школе.

В ведении Патриаршего Престола находятся 25 ставропигиальных монастырей.

Общее количество храмов и часовен в Москве — 872. Не возобновлено богослужение в 22 храмах. Не освобождены прежними арендаторами 20 храмов. На приходах Москвы совершают служение 823 священника и 301 диакон. В монастырях совершает служение 414 священников и 192 диакона. 14 клириков находятся в заграничных командировках.

В настоящее время в ведении Русской Православной Церкви 5 Духовных академий, 3 Православных университета, 2 Богословских института, 38 Духовных семинарий, 39 Духовных училищ, пастырские курсы Красноярской епархии. Таким образом, общее число духовных школ — 87.

Русская Православная Церковь имеет иерархическую структуру управления. Высшими органами церковной власти и управления являются Поместный Собор, Архиерейский Собор, Священный Синод во главе с Патриархом Московским и всея Руси.

баннер.jpg

Всероссийская благотворительная акция.jpg

А главное все-таки: люби, люби и люби свое отечество. Ибо любовь эта даст тебе силу, и все остальное без труда совершишь.

Салтыков-Щедрин М.Е.



COOKIE POLICY

Мы используем cookies для персонализации отображаемого контента и предложений обеспечение работы личных кабинетов и социальных функций портала. Мы также передаем часть информации о том как Вы используете сайт системам аналитики, социальным и рекламным сервисам.

СОГЛАСЕН